Dracula 1×01 Pilot

Completely awesome, the sets and wardrobe were amazingly done and the special effects looked brilliant. Screen Shot 2013-10-26 at 9.21.58 AM

My sister’s complaint was that she wished in the very beginning that Dracula’s regeneration had been slowed down, but I didn’t mind it so much

The story telling was genius and I find myself already drawn into the plot and anticipating the next episode.

Jonathan Rhys Meyers is a brilliant actor, I loved everything he did, his violent outbursts, saying suave words with his accent, sexing up Lady Jayne, and of course when he goes vamp on someone.
Mina is really cool, her character is not some simple-minded damsel in distress, but instead a scientist and scholar, and even though this was only the first episode I wished something would have been said about how sexist society was in that century since she was clearly not the type of woman to stay at home and make the husband happy, but instead someone who repeatedly proven to be smarter than the male species.
I’m not really sure how I felt about Jonathan Harker, not a lot of background information was given on him, just that he’s a reporter and may or may not propose to Mina.
I’m going to sum up Lady Jayne with what my sister said, she’s a slut and her fancy knife work isn’t going to change that.Screen Shot 2013-10-26 at 9.43.15 AM
I would like to also point out that she also doesn’t fit into the popular views by society back then on how a woman should act or be treated.
I actually wasn’t expecting Van Helsing to be the way he was, along with being Mina’s professor he’s also in league with Dracula, an exciting plot development, I really can’t wait to learn more about his background. I can already tell that show is going to have a lot of twist and turns that will have me riveted to the t.v. or my laptop screen.

Upon watching the show I had been hoping that it would make a decent replacement for Da Vinci’s Demons, but afterwards I have to say that the are in no way similar or interchangeable, but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t still fantastic. Dracula is a stunning piece of originality and imagination, instead of comparing it to Da Vinci’s Demons I would instead hold it up to CBS’s Elementary, neither are loud or extravagant in their storytelling but instead sudden, a plot twist or revelation can be made at any time and that’s what really makes the shows awesome, Dracula showed it self to be one hell of a bloody series and this only the beginning, I will most assuredly be watching next week and the week after that.