Blizzard!!!

It's Snowing, It's Blowing, the Old Man said F* this shit I'm sleeping in, and refused to get up in the morning.

It’s Snowing, It’s Blowing, the Old Man said F* this shit I’m sleeping in, and refused to get up in the morning.

Oklahoma’s big blizzard has come! Yay, I’m excited. Maybe I’ll be able to make a decent snowman out of this snow. The wintry mix we got last year (in December) wasn’t moist enough to properly form a giant snowball.

The picture that I have up there is only about thirty minutes worth of accumulation. I’m definitely not going to be having school tomorrow 🙂

I had my sister text my mom telling her to pick up some supplies on her way home from work so we wouldn’t starve to death while it was snowing. By her logic she said that it would all just melt away by tomorrow and we wouldn’t have to worry about it. Seriously? We have another 70% chance of snow on Tuesday. I don’t think it’s snowing as hard in Tulsa as it is here.

Plans for the day: Keep reading Winter’s Tale by Mark Helprin, make hot cocoa, watch some movies or go Youtube surfing, and then possibly think about actually getting out of bed.

Wings by: Birdy

Birdy’s new song and it might sond very familiar to you.

This song has been playing in the Winter’s Tale trailers along with M83’s ten minute song “Lower your Eyelids to Die with the Sun.” Both of which have been added to my Itunes. I’ve been listening to them obsessively while I read the book Winter’s Tale.