Hashbrown Egg Casserole

This recipe was super hard to find without bread or baking mix and what not. All I wanted was hash browns, eggs, and a little bit of sausage, but every recipe required something or other that I didn’t like. That is until I found this one http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/hash-brown-egg-bake
Now of course I’ve made my own adjustments mainly because I’m not cooking 8 eggs and I don’t have cubed hash browns. What I’m doing currently is frying three hash brown patties and I’m about to do the sausages, I also don’t have any ground sausage (if you haven’t noticed I’m improvising) instead I’m going to just fry up some sausage patties and cut those up like I’m going to do to the hash browns. The recipe calls for 8 eggs I’m going to cook 4, instead of using the 13×9 pan I’m going to be using a small round pan. And that’s it sausage, hash browns, and eggs, and I’m going to smother it all in cheese. Yum.
For the timing, the recipe says 45-50, I’m going to check in on it at the twenty minute mark and just baby it from there… watching like a hawk 🙂

I just put the pan in the oven, everything looked really good, I ended up using 5 eggs because that’s how many I had left in the carton, the recipe calls for two cups milk, I only added about 1/4 or 1/3 cup to my batter. Honestly, I don’t even know why I decided to look up a recipe when I’m not following it all. If my casserole turns out delicious I’ll write out everything I did so you don’t have to go through my ramblings to get the ingredients and amount.

I just hit twenty minutes, the middle is still a little bit runny so I’m adding an extra ten minutes.

I just took the first bite and all I have to say is OHMAGERD mainly because I burned my mouth when I ate that small little piece, but it was Delicious and as promised I’ll give my improvised recipe

Ingredients:
3 hashbrown patties
2 sausage patties
5 eggs
1/3 cup milk
and cheese so much cheese
You can add other stuff like onions or peppers if you like

I fried the three hashbrowns and then the two sausage patties, put those together in a 9in round pan and covered them in cheese, this is when you’d add any of that other stuff you like.
In a bowl beat 5 eggs and the 1/3 cup of milk together. Pour over everything in the round pan and put in the oven for 30 minutes at 350F.
Easy, simple, fantastic to eat.

Leave a Reply

