Church Morons and Civil Rights

So as I was being driven home by my mom from my Youth Alliance club at school. Now the club Youth Alliance is actually a GSA, but we changed the name to include more people in, we didn’t want anyone feeling left out. So anyway as I said I was being driven home when we passed a church, you know how those small churches have the signs out front where they can put messages on them to tempt you to come inside, well this read as following:
“If you’re mind is to open your brain will fall out”
I looked at my mom and said, “Are you fucking with me?”, because I know for fact that the sign was a slur at the LGBQT community. I was so pissed off, I wanted to run inside and slap that priest or whoever put the message up there. Honestly, this is why I don’t like religions, they always consider that there’s something wrong with some type of person without even thinking about how much of an ass they sound like. I was really thinking about this too because yesterday was the 50th anniversary of the Martin Luther King Jr. speech ‘I have a Dream,’ and it’s like history repeating itself because LGBTQ’s are trying to get their rights and not be discriminated against so harshly just like the African American’s were back then. I only hope that in fifty years from now, just like the African American’s, they’ll stop being burned at the stake.

Leave a Reply

