Taken by Storm (Raised by Wolves, #3) By: Jennifer Lynn Barnes

F*ck my life, this book had me crying at the end. Personally I’ve never found these books to be great works, I hate how she repeats the words three times, I dislike how unconfident and mopey Bryn is all the time, and I don’t like how everything can just change in one chapter. In this book the big change was the reappearance of Griff (at least it was for me), the whole thing was so random, I didn’t like it at all. And the minute they mentioned the Rabid having a twin I automatically knew it was Sora, it was just a dead give away. Barnes always makes her work to obvious or doesn’t make it obvious enough.
Granted despite all the problem I had this book I will admit that the plot is still well written and compelling enough that I didn’t want to put the book down. The only thing that really had me going was Chase’s death, and I guess that it was a bit foreshadowed by Callum, but there’s still that expectancy of “Happy Ever After” and we really didn’t get that here. I myself like to write and to create a character properly you really have to imagine them as real people, so putting a character you created through so much pain is like torturing a real person, where you repeatedly have to remind yourself that they’re not real. I myself would never punish one of my characters like Barnes did here, way to sadistic.
Getting back on topic, I rate the book 3.5/5 good read if you don’t mind bawling your eyes out at the last chapters.

Leave a Reply

