Andes Marbled Brownies

So this evening while everyone in my family was off doing their own thing and the kitchen was empty I decided to finally bake the second recipe on the back of the Andes packaging. Now the recipe really isn’t a recipe it just says to cook a box of brownies and spread the Andes on top while they melt and then chill for two hours, but what type of self-proclaimed baker would I be if I just made a box of brownies, no way, so I pulled out a recipe from my [Grannie’s] recipe box and made some homemade brownies, the recipe is easy and they only take about twenty minutes to bake. After they were done I dumped the remaining half bag of Andes on them and used my spatula to spread them around while they turned into a melty chocolate coating, and then I stuck them in my freezer for an hour and a half, everything was pretty frozen when I pulled them out so I got my sharpest knife to cut them. They tasted really good even though the edges were pretty hard, but I’m pretty sure that had more to do with the whole freezing them then anything else, so delicious brownies coated in Andes was a complete success.
BTW here’s the recipe for the brownies even though you could just short-cut it and do as the Andes packaging says and just bake a box of brownies.
Ingredients:
•1-1/3 cups all-purpose flour
•2 cups sugar
•3/4 cup baking cocoa
•1 teaspoon baking powder
•1/2 teaspoon salt
•2/3 cup vegetable oil
•4 eggs, lightly beaten
•2 teaspoons vanilla extract
Add all the dry ingredients together in a large bowl and then in a smaller bowl add all the liquid ingredients then you just mix the wet into the dry, it’s easiest if you just use a spatula, and then spread it evenly in a sprayed pan. You preheat the oven to 350F and bake for 20-25 min.

Leave a Reply

