Andes Creme de Menthe

These cookies… words can not even describe how awesome they are. So a few days ago I made a chocolate loaf cake and it was utterly perfect, but my mom said that if I were to add some mini chocolate chips it would make them even more perfect so of course next day we were at the store I went down the baking aisle to pick some up when I saw these…
Andes
I just had to bake something with these, so when I looked at the back of the packaging I saw two recipes; one for cookies and one for brownies, I opted to bake the cookies tonight.
The recipe was surprisingly easy I just threw all the ingredients in except for the Andes and flour, and after mixing all that up I just got out my spatula to stir in my minty chips and flour. The batter gets super thick and sticky, but it’s all good. The recipe says to chill the dough for an hour, but I decided that was optional and just threw those suckers in the oven for ten minutes. I ended up with this:
Cookies
They are so yummy I could just die 🙂
Here’s the recipe online: http://www.tootsie.com/rec_cdmcookies.php

One thought on “Andes Creme de Menthe

Leave a Reply

