Obsidian(Lux #1) By: Jennifer L. Armentrout

Right now I am currently reading Obsidian by Armentrout, I’m about 60 pages in and I am sorely disappointed. The book got high reviews on Goodreads, an average rating of 4.35, so of course I decided to see what all the fuss was about myself. I downloaded the book to my [sister’s] nook and started reading it last night, I got so aggravated with this book, it’s like the author decided to throw in every single cliché known to man. Beautiful girl has self-esteem issues, the only parent is completely useless, the hot guy is a dick (but secretly he’s actually really sweet and sincere), hot guy saves chick from certain death (yeah, 60 pages in and the chick has already been about to be mauled by a bear), Gawd the list goes on and on. I’m about to delete this book from my library and start reading something else. I have a whole slew of books lying around my room begging to be read and right now reading about a ghost, werewolves, the end of the world, and plague outbreaks sounds way better than a sexy alien who is so obviously an alien that I want to slap the author for making it so obvious.

Leave a Reply

